Is the ball embedded if it is below the level of the ground as a result of anything other than the player's previous stroke, such as when:
1. the ball is pushed into the ground by someone stepping on it,
2. the ball is driven straight into the ground without becoming airborne, or
3. the ball was dropped in taking relief under a rule**
A) Yes, in all the mentioned scenarios.
B) No, the ball is only embedded if it is the result of the player's previous stroke.
C) Yes, but only if the ball is driven straight into the ground without becoming airborne.
D) No, the ball can never be considered embedded due to external factors.